Leopoldstadt

Leopoldstadt

Award-winning playwright Tom Stoppard revisits what it means to be Jewish in the early 20th century in this tale of passion, love, loss and strength.

All Events


London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 25th January, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Mon 27th January, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Tue 28th January, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Wed 29th January, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 30th January, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Fri 31st January, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 1st February, 14:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 1st February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Mon 3rd February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Tue 4th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Wed 5th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 6th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Fri 7th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 8th February, 14:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 8th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Mon 10th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Tue 11th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 13th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Fri 14th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 15th February, 14:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 15th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Mon 17th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Tue 18th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Wed 19th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 20th February, 14:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 20th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Fri 21st February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 22nd February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 22nd February, 14:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Mon 24th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Tue 25th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Wed 26th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 27th February, 14:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 27th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Fri 28th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 29th February, 14:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 29th February, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Mon 2nd March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Tue 3rd March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Wed 4th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 5th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 5th March, 14:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Fri 6th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 7th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 7th March, 14:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Mon 9th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Tue 10th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Wed 11th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 12th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 12th March, 14:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Fri 13th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 14th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 14th March, 14:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Mon 16th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Tue 17th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Wed 18th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 19th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Thu 19th March, 14:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Fri 20th March, 19:30

London

Wyndham's Theatre

Sat 21st March, 19:30



Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.

Stay up to date

Follow Leopoldstadt for the latest news, updates and upcoming tour dates

Leopoldstadt

Biography

Tom Stoppard is bringing his brand new play Leopoldstadt to London’s Wyndham Theatre. Coveted tickets for Leopoldstadt will no doubt be in high demand due to its limited run. The show will play for 16 weeks from 25th January to 16th May 2020. Leopoldstadt draws on playwright Tom Stoppard’s personal experience and family history. Journeying back three generations, the play takes place in Vienna 1990. The city was vibrant and alive with artistry, with citizens thoroughly enjoying life. It also had a strong Jewish community, who had found sanctuary in Vienna following attacks in the East. They were granted civil rights by Emperor Franz Josef, but this was soon to be challenged. Stoppard revisits what it means to be Jewish in the early 20th century. Leopoldstadt combines passion, love and strength together in a family drama deeply personal to him. They explore the transition from being traditionally religious, to enjoying the high life in Vienna to once again facing loss and struggles. Unlike his previous work, tickets to Leopoldstadt will unearth a different style of personal creativity from Stoppard. His family travelled from Czechoslovakia to Singapore to escape the Nazi regime. But sadly, the Japanese occupation of Singapore caused further trouble. Formerly Tomas Straussler, Stoppard everntually changed his name and moved to England. He would later scoop up a whole heap of Tony, Olivier and Academy awards and honours as an acclaimed playwright, journalist and screenwriter. His work includes Shakespeare in Love, The Coast of Utopia and most recently The Hard Problem. Joining Stoppard for Leopoldstadt is director Patrick Marber (Don Juan, The Room, Travesties) and Sonia Friedman Productions (The Book of Mormon, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Fiddler on the Roof). With an uber talented creative team and a deeply moving story, tickets for Leopoldstadt will no doubt fly from box offices.

The #1 event app

Hands up for a heads up. Download our app and be the first to know about upcoming events.

  • iTunes Download
  • Google Play Download
Hands up for a heads up. Download our app and be the first to know about upcoming events.

Don't do it alone!

Invite your friends to TickX and make great memories together.